top of page
  • Writer's pictureTracy Jordan

NATCA replaces NDTA

After over two decades of helping young north Texas performers connect with college theater programs, the North Texas Drama Auditions (NTDA) have ceased operation. Rather than lose the opportunity for these talented young high school seniors to show off their talents, we have decided to take up the baton and carry forward with the newly coined National College Audition. So NTDA is now NATCA. With the recent addition of Oklahoma City University to our roster of colleges, we now have 31 BA and BFA programs from across the U.S. participating.

When students upload their prescreen videos and materials with their application, their materials will be seen by EVERY participating college. Students only pay a one time registration fee instead of every time they send their materials to a college. Auditions will be live/via Zoom, so both students and college faculty will be spared the expense of travel. Faculty will have student contact information and will reach out to them directly to schedule call back interviews.

Thanks to the technical innovations developed because of Covid, we can now create an easy, economical opportunity for colleges and students to come together for auditions and interviews.

The line-up of colleges for for NATCA 2021include: Abilene Christian University, Anderson USC School of the Arts, Centenary College of Louisiana, East Carolina University, Hardin-Simmons University, Indiana State University, Lindenwood University, Long Island University, Missouri State University, Nebraska Wesleyan University, Oakland University, Ohio Northern University, Oklahoma City University, Pepperdine University, Sam Houston State University, Slippery Rock University, Southern Methodist University, St. Edwards University, Stephens College, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, Texas State University, Texas Tech University, Texas Wesleyan University, University of Central Oklahoma, University of Houston, University of Memphis, University of Utah, University of Texas El Paso, University of Texas Arlington, and West Texas A&M University.

For more information or to register, visit

82 views0 comments


bottom of page